It’s the most wonderful time of the year…

Good evening! 🙂

If there’s one thing that you should know about me, at all, it’s that I am a basic white girl.  And I say that in the most adoring & positive way possible.  Not only do I need to get my daily Starbucks fix, but I also start celebrating the month of October in August.  That means that as soon as the pumpkin spice label hits the store shelves, I own it.  This year these purchases have included pumpkin spice coffee, decaf coffee, tea, decaf tea, air fresheners, gum, peanut butter, the list goes on.  I also keep canned pumpkin the house year round.  That’s because I like to make pumpkin protein pancakes whenever I have a free second.  Why? Because they’re super easy, healthy, and make me feel like I’m having a fall-filled treat every time I get a chance.  There’s also like a million ways to make them and I like playing around with different protein powders, toppings, etc.

This morning after a beautiful scenic run complete with picturesque autumnal foliage (I’m really into this, guys) I made Cinnamon Walnut Protein Pancakes… SO DELICIOUS!

RECIPE:

1/2c old fashioned oats

1/4c canned pumpkin puree

3/4 scoop Cellucor Cinnamon Swirl protein powder

3/4c egg whites

1/2tsp cinnamon

1/8tsp baking powder

~7 walnuts

TOPPING: Cinnamon, 1/4 scoop Cellucor Cinnamon Swirl protein powder and add unsweetened almond milk to fit consistency

MACROS: 500CAL- 38C/14F/52P

I eat them all, BUT if you’re not into that, you can always save half for later, they’re good in the fridge or freezer with some almond butter. yummm!

Enjoy!

Michelle

Leave a Reply

